top of page
'Tis the Season...
'Tis the Season...

'Tis the Season...

...for too much. What is truly important to you at the end of the year? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Dec 06, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

The end of the year tends to be full of... everything. While it can be a time of great joy and togetherness, it also culturally seems to easily become a time of excess. No matter if you celebrate any of the annual holidays that occur towards the end of the year, everywhere we look seems to encourage the message of busy-ness: eat, drink, consume, gather, gift, spend, party... And this is all on top of the hustle and bustle already built in to day-to-day life. Not only this, but the middle of winter is a time when one is naturally drawn inside, inward. It is easy to get lost in the noise.

What if we look at the year as a hologram of a lifetime? At a time when one draws intensely inward, a common experience at the end of life is to take inventory, to assess what really matters. It is a time when focus shifts to what is truly important and the rest is let go of. It is a time to get rid of the noise, get rid of the excess. Let's take this opportunity at the end of the year to do the same: pause, draw inward, revisit what is really important.

What 'noise' is present for you in the present, this time of year and in your life? What is getting in the way of what truly matters to you? Join this week to take a moment, pause, and reflect on what is truly important to you now. Why wait until the end of life when we can do it now? How can we be still in the midst of the noise and the fast paced movement all around us?

Register for the Zoom link to join. 

**In an effort to support the simplification of schedules and minimize adding 'busy-ness' to our lives, Sunset Circle will meet once during December. We will resume weekly discussions on January 3rd.**

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "'Tis the Season..."***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $25

    $25.00
  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page