top of page
Non-Attachment
Non-Attachment

Non-Attachment

How can non-attachment prepare us for the ultimate challenge of letting go at the end of life? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jan 03, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Death might be the ultimate time of letting go: letting go of our human forms, our earthly relationships, the human experience. But we live our lives attaching to things and letting go. Some things we attach to easily and quickly let go, some things attach to us without us wanting them to, and some things stick around for our life time. 

Consider how attached we are to our things- favorite clothes, trinkets, a house. And then relationships- our favorite people, family, and neighbors. We are also attached to ideas, stories we tell ourselves, our past. We are all a collection of attachments. And yet, the life-death-life cycle applies to everything: human life, things, and relationships- meaning everything we are attached to will at some point 'die', and this can lead to suffering. So what do we do with this? How do we work with this? 

Is attachment 'bad' or 'wrong'? How do we practice non-attachment but still care and love for people and things? Why practice letting go? How? Join to discuss the concept of non-attachment, letting go, and why this is a lifelong practice worthy of investigation.

Register for an optional article and the Zoom link to join. 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Non-Attachment"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $25

    $25.00
  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page