top of page
Making Amends
Making Amends

Making Amends

How is making amends different from asking for forgiveness? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Feb 21, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

One of the Twelve Steps, “Making Amends” is different from simply apologizing. How? Making amends requires action that demonstrates the intention to make something right, while apologizing can be just words. Why might this be an important distinction? And why might having a process with actionable steps be helpful in providing a more robust understanding of forgiveness? And finally, how could this be helpful in mitgating regret now, ultimately moving towards a more peaceful end of life?

Register for an optional article and the Zoom link to join. 

 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Making Amends"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $10

    $10.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page