top of page
Death Meditation
Death Meditation

Death Meditation

Join this week for a meditation of the final letting go... 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jan 31, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

This week we revisit a fan favorite: The Death Meditation. 

If death is the final moment of letting go, what might it be like? Buddhist philosophy considers death practices to be core and foundational to a fulfilling and meaningful life. The lessons and insights gained from such practices can be invaluable.  Join this week for a guided death meditation. Get comfortable to be safely uncomfortable and see what comes up for you.

**Due to the nature of the practice and because I am not a trained mental helath professional, I err on the side of caution and hightlight that the Death Meditation is not recommended for times of mental instability. If you have any uncertainty prior to signing up, let me know and we can talk about whether or not this is for you this week. This is not meant to frighten anyone away, just an acknowledgement that some people experience hard things come up, and this might not be the right time or space for some.**

Register for the Zoom link to join. 

 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Death Meditation"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page