top of page
Death and Dying, In Numbers

Wed, Apr 05

|

Online Zoom Gathering

Death and Dying, In Numbers

What is the financial cost of death? A funeral? How many people die at home? All that, and more. 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 05, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

This week, we will look into concrete, hard data: how much money does the time before and after death typically cost in the U.S.? (Though we know system is perfect, Canada is more humane in healthcare costs and coverage- teach us your ways!) How much is healthcare? Funerals? What do these numbers mean (and not mean)? We respond to the numbers of one study called “The Cost of Dying” put out by Empathy in 2022. Savings, hours lost, income loss for caregivers, probate, funeral costs, and more. These numbers add up! In addition, we will discuss personal experiences and how we might integrate this money-economic-numbers perspective of death care into our existent understanding, planning, and choices. On a practical level, how do we prepare??

Register for a link to an optional resource and the Zoom link.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Death and Dying, in Numbers"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

Price

Quantity

Total

  • I can give $10

    $10.00

    $10.00

    0

    $0.00

  • I can give $15

    $15.00

    $15.00

    0

    $0.00

  • I can give $20

    $20.00

    $20.00

    0

    $0.00

  • I can give $25

    $25.00

    $25.00

    0

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

bottom of page