top of page
What is it about death that you fear?
What is it about death that you fear?

What is it about death that you fear?

It is normal to fear death. But death is complex and mysterious- what is it you specifically fear? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Mar 29, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

The people have spoken: per audience suggestion, in our final discussion of the month, we will examine the fear of death. Thanatophobia, as the name suggests, is a phobia: an intense and debilitating fear of death. Many do not experience the fear of death to this extreme. Yet any fear is worthy of exploration, and when it comes down to death, there's a whole lot to it. So what is it about death that elicits fear in you (if anything)? Is it the fear of pain? The fear of leaving your loved ones behind? The fear of loss of control? And can this give you insight into who you are, what you value, or perhaps how you want to live? How can you learn from this fear?

Register for a link to an optional resource and the Zoom link.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "What is it about death that you fear?"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page