top of page
What happens during a natural death?
What happens during a natural death?

What happens during a natural death?

"How much time do they have left?" No one knows for sure. We can't. In the natural dying process, however, the body gives us signs that might provide us with an idea of a general timeline. What are these signs, and can we still appreciate the mystery? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Sep 21, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

When a terminal diagnosis or trauma does not alter the body's natural aging process, there are certain changes in the body that we might expect to see. And when we see them, we might be able to get a better sense of "what kind of timeline we're looking at here". For example, the skin is the largest organ in the body and it's also what we are able to see, and therefore it provides us with visible clues that other organs internally are shutting down. As the body begins to shut down, the skin might begin to 'mottle', taking on a purplish, marble-y appearance. It might begin to cool as circulation slows. No sign is universal, and the body can work in mysterious ways, but we might be able to move from an anticipated 'months to weeks' timeline to a 'weeks to days' or 'days to hours' timeline. Can we learn and become familiar with these changes while also appreciating that a human body knows both how and when to die, without following rules?

Register for access to an optional resource discussing these signs as well as the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "The Natural Dying Process"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page