top of page
(We Are) Trees of Life
(We Are) Trees of Life

(We Are) Trees of Life

As a tree moves towards its final third of life, it nourishes life all around it. What if we see human life doing the same? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 24, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Transitioning from April's final topic of Legacy, we start the month with revisiting a piece about a tree’s life cycle. The final third of life is a time of such richness and generativity: as a tree begins to breakdown, it provides life, homes, and nutrients to countless beings and ecosystems. In this way, the final third of life is an essential time to all connected beings and is a legacy in an of itself. How have your elders shown generosity and in what way? What are ways in which you see yourself contributing during your own final third of life?

Register for the Zoom link and a short, one-page expert from a book that will guide our discussion.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "(We Are) Trees of Life"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page