top of page
Virtual Reality and Hospice
Virtual Reality and Hospice

Virtual Reality and Hospice

How can virtual reality be used therapeutically at the end of life? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Nov 23, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Virtual reality (VR)- what??? Video games at the end of life? Not quite. There is a growing body of research investigating the impact of virtual reality in palliative care  and hospice - with beneficial results. From reducing pain to helping people cross things off their bucket list (skydiving, anyone?), virtual reality has the potential to engage our senses and transport us to places of our choosing. What does the research show? What are possible benefits? Risks? Limitations? What do YOU think?

Register for access to an optional article and the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Virtual Reality and Hospice"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page