top of page
"The Last Ecstatic Days"- A Live Documentary Screening Online and Discussion
"The Last Ecstatic Days"- A Live Documentary Screening Online and Discussion

"The Last Ecstatic Days"- A Live Documentary Screening Online and Discussion

Follow the steps below to register for this two-part event. First, to view an online screening of a beautiful, courageous documentary of 36 year-old Ethan Sisser's last days with terminal brain cancer. Second, to join the post-viewing discussion.

Time & Location

Jun 26, 2024, 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM CDT

Online through Kinema

About the Event

Life at Sunset is honored to host an online screening of "The Last Ecstatic Days". 

Wednesday, June 26. 

Film Screening: 4pm PST/ 5pm MST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST

Discussion: 5:15-6:30pm PST/ 6:15-7:30pm MST/ 7:15-8:30pm CST/ 8:15-9:30pm EST.

Please read details below to sign up for both parts: purchase a ticket to the film and register for the discussion!

1. Buy a ticket through the online platform Kinema to view the film. For $10, you will have access to our special screening and support ongoing efforts to share "The Last Ecstatic Days" around the world. Click here to be directed to the Kinema website. Once there, click on "Get tickets" to set up an account and sign up! You must purchase a ticket on Kinema in order to view the film. 

2. RSVP here if you plan on joining the discussion after the screening. The Zoom link for the discussion will be made available at the screening. 

3. Mark your calendars! You will receive reminders prior to the event.

4. Sign on at least 10 minutes early. Enjoy! We are so glad to view this in community.

An award-winning documentary, this film chronicles a 36 year-old man's last two weeks of life as he dies of brain cancer while supported by community both in person and around the world. Ethan Sisser shared his journey with brain cancer on social media in an effort to inspire, educate, and spread love. As his illness progressed and he learned that no curative treatment options remained, he chose to document his dying process in order to help people become more comfortable with death and dying. In the mountains of North Carolina, Ethan is tended to by his death care team, made up of end-of-life professionals, family, and community.

Watch the trailer here.

Learn more about the film here.

**Give yourself plenty of time to register on the new platform. I recommend signing up at least 1 day prior to the event.

** Please note the start time and time zones. This event will not be recorded. Log in and set up early! 

** I'm here to help with any questions in advance! Let me know if you need any tech support ahead of time. Once we begin the screening, I will shift my focus to hosting the event.

*Life at Sunset receives 10% of proceeds, which will go towards running the website, Zoom, etc.

Share This Event

bottom of page