top of page
Stress Management Techniques
Stress Management Techniques

Stress Management Techniques

How do you relate to, approach, and manage stress? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Time & Location

May 29, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Okay, so we have talked about good stress and bad stress and the equanimous in-between. We have also talked about various approaches (the 4 As) to relieve stress. This week, we get to talk about YOU. We will look at how you relieve stress, new stress management techniques you’d like to try, and what is the minimum effective dose of an activity to get your nervous system feeling regulated again? Bring your own ideas and history of stress management techniques and leave with some new ideas, a greater awareness of how you relate to stress, and a plan for stress preparation and response. How can you use stress management techniques not just to mitigate the impacts of stress but also prevent them from having an impact? 

As aways, we consider how this information can be useful in the end of life realm. How can we select and adapt strategies for those at the end of life? How can we help caregivers manage inevitable stress? 

Register for the Zoom link to join. 

 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Stress Management Techniques"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page