top of page
Setting Goals
Setting Goals

Setting Goals

How can we set ourselves up for success when aiming for a goal, like end-of-life planning? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jan 25, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Regrets are something the end of life might bring up for people. In and effort to minimize the potential for regret, it is helpful to get clear about our values and what we want. Sometimes what we want has the softer feel of an intention, a way of being: "I wish I was kinder to myself". And sometimes there are concrete things we want: "I've always wanted to go to Egypt" or "I've always wanted to learn Spanish". It is for the latter that we examine a framework for getting us from here, where we are, to a specific 'there'.

This week, we draw on topics of previous discussions about resolutions and intentions to establish SMART goals. The concept of SMART goals is often used in the coaching world and can be helpful when setting up and getting clear about goals or resolutions. This can be particularly helpful when we have set goals in the past but feel like something might be missing from our game plan. SMART is an acronym, where each letter stands for something a little different depending on who you talk to. But the main idea is that these goals are: Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Relevant, and Time-bound. These guidelines can be very helpful when we need a little fire under our seat to get moving and clear, concrete stepping stones to get us from here to there. During our discussion, we will combine this model with self-awareness to establish our own unique resolutions, using the goal of completing end-of-life planning as a model.

Register for access to an optional resource and the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Setting Goals"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page