top of page
Resolutions and Intentions
Resolutions and Intentions

Resolutions and Intentions

What is important for us to know about resolutions before we resolve to do something difficult and thoughtful (like end-of-life planning)? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jan 11, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

This is a time of year when people historically like to hop on board the Resolution Train. And yet the vast majority of resolutions fail. Why? Before we make resolutions, it can be helpful to dig into the components of resolutions as well as concepts related to them. For example, it is helpful to understand habits, goals, motivation, fear and procrastination. 

Resolutions imply the need or desire to change, which some suggest is a form of self-harm or self-violence, sending the message to yourself that you are not good enough as you are. Dialectical Behavior Therapy (very simply put) encourages us to say: "I am okay as I am, AND it’s okay to want to be better". Goals are results and end-game oriented. Does the concept of setting an intention instead of making a resolution better align with your aims?

How do you operate? What works for you? How can we enjoy the process? And finally, how can we bring this understanding into the process and completion of something that requires effort, dedication, honesty, and time, like end-of-life planning?

Join us this week as we explore resolutions, intentions, habits, and motivation and see if we might deepen our understanding of we we can get in our own way. The concepts discussed this week can be applied to life goals and end-of-life goals, so- come one, come all! 

Register for access to the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Resolutions and Intentions"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. I am only able to assist with technology trouble-shooting up to 15 minutes before the start of the event.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page