top of page
Pros and Cons of Assisted Living
Pros and Cons of Assisted Living

Pros and Cons of Assisted Living

As needs and priorities of someone change with age, so too does the type of ideal housing. What are some pros and cons to consider? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jul 12, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Humans are living longer. With prolonged lives and advancements in medicine come prolonged life chapters of increased and increasingly complex needs. Everyone's path is unique with no sure way to predict what one's future needs might be. In addition, everyone's circumstances are unique: financial resources, social styles and needs, medical management needs, family support, and more. There is a wide variety of housing options available, ranging from 'aging in place' to around-the-clock, hands-on care. With the increasing number of options to meet changing and varied needs, it can be overwhelming to even know where to start. Let's talk about the basics- the pros and cons of such options- so one can be informed before the time comes to make decisions about housing. What have you heard? Learned? Experienced?

Register for optional resources that review pros and cons as well as the Zoom link to join. Bring your stories, your questions, your considerations and priorities for discussion.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Pros and Cons of Assisted Living"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page