top of page
Organ Donation
Organ Donation

Organ Donation

Do you know how you feel about organ donation? Would you be alright with donating your liver, but not your heart? Is this a democratic body, or do some parts feel more important- or personal- than others? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Sep 14, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

The human body through life and death... as the human body as a whole dies, some parts and organs may still be viable and able to live on if the conditions are right. What happens when one's body dies, but an organ is saved from the body and donated to someone else, prolonging another body's life? What IS organ donation, and how does your reaction to it inform your decisions not just about organ donation, but also your relationship to your body? How does your decision about organ donation line up with your general beliefs about what the human body and life really are? 

This week the optional pre-reading includes the basics of organ donation, and our discussion builds on this as we dig a little deeper into our beliefs about the body and how this might inform how we might live well and die well.  

Register for access to an optional article and the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Organ Donation"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page