top of page
Life Through the Senses
Life Through the Senses

Life Through the Senses

The senses are one way that we experience, connect with, and communicate with the world. What is your relationship to each sense? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Sep 07, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

This week we explore life and death through the five senses beginning with a mindfulness practice. What is your relationship to the sense of sight? sound? smell? taste? touch? Are these senses intact? Do you have other senses to add to this list? Do certain senses seem diminished or enhanced to you regularly or in different situations? Our senses, whether we have 3 or 6, provide us with input from our environment, giving us information about safety, social connections, incoming pleasure or pain, and more. Tuning into our senses is a way to practice presence, but it can also provide insight into how we might make choices or adjustments to sensory input from our environment at different times in our lives or at the end of our lives to create an optimal environment. 

No preparation is included in this week's gathering, though you might consider giving some attention to your senses, one at at time, prior to meeting. 

Register for access to the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Life Through the Senses"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $5

    $5.00
  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page