top of page
Housing as We Age- Part 2
Housing as We Age- Part 2

Housing as We Age- Part 2

What are you looking for in a home as you age and your needs, community, and resources change? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Aug 09, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

In response to July's conversation, August 10 offers another opportunity to discuss and sift through the wide array of housing options as we age. Every state in the U.S. offers more or less the same 'types' of housing with a wide range of of quality and cost for each. Each residence, or- a word no one particularly loves- facility, is a unique combination of location, cost, level of care, quality of care, social opportunities and more. 

We have no way to predict what our needs will be, and no way to predict what our options will be to meet these needs. So what to do?? How do we prepare? An important first step is to  acknowledge that we can't know and can't control so much of what happens (easier said than done). Practically speaking, the time to prepare is now. The time not to prepare is when you or your person is suddenly faced with the decision to pick a place to receive greater care of some kind and to pick a place now! Get to know the options in your area, or the area where you think you might be landing- get on a waitlist, take a tour, do your research. 

Many people have stories, people they know, or things they have seen that elicit some kind of helpful response to inform- what is important to you? What are your resources like now? What places would you abhor living in and why? Who do you want to be close to? For the summer's final monthly Sunset Circle, we gather together to discuss what is important to YOU. Bring your stories, your research, your concerns to share and talk through with the group. This gathering will be discussion-based, not a presentation of information.

**Mark your calendars for August 10! I will send out a reminder the week before so you don't miss it!**

Register for the Zoom link to join. Bring your stories, your questions, your considerations and priorities for discussion.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Housing as We Age- Part 2"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page