top of page
Guilt, Shame, and Asking for Forgiveness
Guilt, Shame, and Asking for Forgiveness

Guilt, Shame, and Asking for Forgiveness

How do guilt and shame play into the experience of forgiveness? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Feb 14, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Asking for forgiveness might incite feelings of shame and guilt… and this can be HARD. Though often used interchangeably, guilt and shame are actually different experiences: loosely, guilt is feeling remorse for an action, while shame is feeling like you are a bad person for having committed the action. How do these experiences play a role in forgiveness? Why might it be important to become familiar with these emotions in our work of living well and dying well?

Register for an optional article and the Zoom link to join. 

 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Guilt, Shame, and Asking for Forgiveness"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page