top of page
Caregiver Stress and Burnout
Caregiver Stress and Burnout

Caregiver Stress and Burnout

Learn about caregiver stress to prevent burnout. 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Time & Location

May 22, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Illness, disease, and time at the end of life can be stressful. Caring for people during this time can be super stressful. Informal caregivers provide care for friends, family, or neighbors without compensation (providing an estimated $600 billion in free labor in 2021 alone), and often without recognition. 

Family caregivers provide an average number of hours a week equivalent to at least a part-time job and often a full-time job. Many caregivers, whether for relatives or not, have full-time employment as well as other responsibilities such as chores, managing finances, grocery shopping, etc. As a caregiver, it can feel nearly impossible to provide care to another human, keep up with responsibilities of modern life, and be expected to take care of yourself. 

With a growing aging population and an increasingly stretched healthcare and social system, the number of caregivers in the U.S. is on the rise: according to a report put out by AARP in 2023, over 38 million Americans now provide at least 18 hours a week of unpaid support to the elderly and individuals with disabilities*. These individuals are at high risk for emotional, physical, and financial stress and, ultimately, burnout. How do we recognize the signs? How can we prevent this, and how can we help each other manage caregiver stress?

Register for an optional article and the Zoom link to join. 

*(AARP article)

 

PLEASE READ:

1. To participate, choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with resources and Zoom links. Check your junk mail!!

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Caregiver Stress and Burnout"***

3. I am unable to assist with technology issues or lost links once the discussion starts, so please arrive at least a few minutes early and contact me if there are any issues. Once we start, I give my full attention to the discussion.

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page