top of page
Capitalism and Grief
Capitalism and Grief

Capitalism and Grief

How does capitalism influence the grieving process? How does it silently inform society how to grieve? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Oct 12, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

Capitalism has been praised for the opportunity it affords individuals, producing wealth and innovation, a vehicle of the American Dream. How does a system that promotes self-interest, forward (and upward) movement, busy-ness, and competition infuence how we grieve? In a society that largely does not talk about grief, what does the structure of capitalism teach us about how we are expected to grieve? Why do work places only allot a certain amount of time to grieve certain family members- but not best friends or parental figures? This week, we discuss the pillars of capitalism and how it shapes the grieving process- for better or worse (...but mostly worse).

Register for access to an optional article and the Zoom link for our gathering. Please note the date and time zone.

5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Capitalism and Grief"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page