top of page
Attachment as a Hindrance
Attachment as a Hindrance

Attachment as a Hindrance

What are we tethered to? How does this hold us back from the life and death we want? 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Sep 27, 2023, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Zoom Gathering

About the Event

\Change is the only constant. If this is true, our attachment to things, people, and ideas will only cause us pain and suffering. For example, imagine being strongly attached to your identity as a surgeon. One day you notice that your hand is tremoring a bit. Soon you are unable to perform as the surgeon you once were. What a huge and devastating loss! A job that defined you is no more! Who even are you now if you are no longer a surgeon?? Now imagine that you lose your hearing. And then your mobility. Each loss can be devastating. This week we review our habits and goals and we ask the questions: What if we practice non-attachment, a core Buddhist principle, recognizing how our desires and aversions will only lead to suffering? How do we set goals without getting attached to a particular outcome?

Register for  the Zoom link to join. 

How to participate:

1. Choose an option below. 

2. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the week's resources as well as the Zoom link for the meeting.  

***NOTE: Both the subject and 'sender' of the email confirmation will be "Attachment as a Hindrance"***

3. Arrive a few minutes early to ensure all technology is working properly. 

Join the Circle

  • I can give $10

    $10.00
  • I can give $15

    $15.00
  • I can give $20

    $20.00
  • I can give $25

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page